It’s all due to “Fault in Our Stars”

Sometimes you just have a zero balance account of thoughts in your mind. Then you have to work so that your mind can earn something. You need to just pack your bags and go away to some destined places full of beauty, surrounded by tranquility and serenity. Sit in those picturesque balcony , sipping a cup of your favourite ginger tea,  reading favourite book, long walks in to the jungle. All this gives food for your thoughts. And then your zero balance account of thoughts is credited with infinity.

Isn’t true ? It always happens with me. A book or a trip always leaves you with something to think about, something to talk about, something to write about.

Recently I am done with a beautiful book called “Fault in our stars”. And I just fell in love with the characters and the book. I will not be writing a review of the book, but would like to talk about few moments in the book which were just amazing.

For those who have not read the book Just a brief synopsis for them. It’s about two teenagers whose body is abode of deadly cancer. While they were trying to fight with the cancer, they forget about the death, about the cancer and fell in love with each other. This story is about a different kind of love, a love I am in love with. A love which is deep and not wide.

She was loved deeply and not widely –  What is the first thought that comes to your mind after reading this?. What would you like to be loved deeply or widely. Anytime I would love to be loved deeply. Coz a wide love  could be temporary but deep is permanent. It leaves a mark permanent just like a tatoo.

The only person I really wanted to talk about Augustus Water’s death was Augustus Waters –  This girl Hazel just want to be alone after death of his love Augustus fondly called Gus. When I read this, I just realized how true this is. You actually can share your feelings for someone with that person only. Nobody else can understand and nobody else can give you comfort or solace that you are looking for.

How thankful I m for our little infinity. I wouldn’t trade it for the world, you gave me a forever within the numbered days, and I am grateful. – How often we cry for those stars who are far away in the sky and how less thankful we are for the glowworms we have. You know I am in habit of relating things with my life or somebody’s life when I read things. So when I was reading this phrase, I realized that I never said thanks for the beautiful moments of my life but cried over the moments which will not come in my life. And I know very well, I would never trade those priceless moments for anything in this world.

I’m just very, very fond of you:– I don’t know why but I just loved this line. Could be it reminded me of somebody.

“The world”, he said “is not wish granting factory”. Oh! so true. The world is a heart breaker.

Some infinities are larger than other infinities. –  I just could not explain this in words what I felt after reading this. But loved this line. Wish I would have written this.

I was left on the shore with the waves over me,unable to drown. :- We all know this feeling. A Helpless state.

I decided a while ago not to deny the simple pleasures of existence :- After reading Gus, I just felt like living a life, leaving a scar as he left. I want to be Gus

Once again from the book :: I love love love you … two more love 🙂

6 thoughts on “It’s all due to “Fault in Our Stars”

Leave a Reply

