The quiet sounds

I want to write down the story of the wee hours of the morning,

It was cold outside my little room,

And i was inside the inner walls of the blanket wrapping

It was quiet, just like pin drop silence

And I was thinking about my essence

Suddenly I heard the quiet sound of the train

Just keep on moving ,don’t stop ,were signals sent by her to my brain

I thought is it so easy to move on

How strings attached severed, how old times forgotten

How memories will not reckon

The whistling sound has quietened

My questions still unanswered

And again its silence

After sometime I could hear the quiet sound of wind chimes

Telling me be good luck for others

Lighten yourself like a feather

Free the caged worries inside you

Free yourself ,and just be your true

Leave a Reply

